Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Rosters announced for all-star baseball game

Teams have been announced for the WPIAL Baseball Coaches Association's 10th Annual All-Star Games. (Apologies on the lateness here, as they were faxed ... and I've covered six games the past three days. Only in the office now.)

The games are scheduled for Sunday, June 9 at Burkett Athletic Complex in McKees Rocks. The first game of the doubleheader starts at 1 p.m., pitting the WPIAL Class A All-Stars against the WPIAL Class AA All-Stars.

The second game will start at approximately 4 p.m. and will the Class AAAA All-Stars against those from Class AAAA.

Eight players will participate, representing 57 high schools. Players selected will be honored at an awards banquet at 7 p.m. on Monday, June 10 at the Airport Marriott. The banquet is open to the public. Here's a list of who was selected locally:

Class AAAA
Kevin Forrester, Canon-McMillan
Frank Fortunato, Canon-McMillan
Chris Wastchak, Peters Township
Class AAA
Nick Riotto, Trinity
Class AA
Jordan Allen, Washington
Dylan Pounds, Chartiers-Houston
Kyle Witzberger, Fort Cherry
Class A
Jordan Dicks, Jefferson-Morgan
Brian Fisher, California
Josh Mundell, Carmichaels
Tommy Shoaf, Carmichaels

Here's the full list:

Class AAAA
: Cameron Balego, Central Catholic; Anthony Colondrea, Woodland Hills; Logan Corrigan, Bethel Park; P.J. DeMeo, Central Catholic; Sebastian DeNardo, Central Catholic; Jimmy Divosevic, North Allegheny; Jonathan Dorogy, Seneca Valley; Tyler Dubovich, Albert Gallatin; Kevin Forrester, Canon-McMillan; Dakota Forsyth, Bethel Park; Frank Fortunato, Canon-McMillan; Brad Gresock, Seneca Valley; Chris Hawkins, Brashear; Mark Hollis, North Hills; Zac Manuppelli, Plum; Zach Martinelli, Hempfield; James Meeker, North Allegheny; Nathan Mori, Hempfield; Shea Sullivan, Pine-Richland; Chris Watschak, Peters Township.

Class AAA: 
Mark Adams, Elizabeth Forward; Dave Bednar, Mars; Brad Bisko, Yough; Colton Booher, Thomas Jefferson; Jake Bywalski, South Park; Jamie Deane, Ambridge; Ben Erdahl, Mars; Adam Ferita, Belle Vernon; Dom Francia, Belle Vernon; Jake Horew, Chartiers Valley; Dan Hoss, Montour; Tim Hughes, Hopewell; Logan Johnston, Hopewell; Joey Paul, Mt. Pleasant; Nick Riotti, Trinity; Jared Skolnicki, Keystone Oaks; Luke Spisak, Yough; Joey Vita, Hampton; Chase Voltz, Knoch; Nick Yobbi, South Park.

Class AA: 
Jordan Allen, Washington; Sam Beckey, Freedom; Kevin Begley, Deer Lakes; Sean Bialecki, Greensburg C.C.; Garrett Brooks, Greensburg C.C.; Tyler Falk, Riverside; Adam Fredley, Deer Lakes; Ben Herstine, Beaver; Dylan Jones, Riverside; Dustin Koedel, Freeport; Paul McCullough, Shady Side Academy; Josh Miller, Beth-Center; Robbie Miller, Freeport; Jake Pilewicz, Quaker Valley; Dylan Pounds, Chartiers-Houston; Justin Retzer, Ford City; Brandon Ritchie, Laurel; Austin Ross, Beaver; Tyler Spohn, Brownsville; Kyle Witzberger, Fort Cherry.

Class A
: John Arcuri, St. Joseph; Jordan Dicks, Jefferson-Morgan; Nico DiPaolo, Bishop Canevin; Robert DiMaggio, Western Beaver; Jimmy Dlugos, Bishop Canevin; Preston Falascino, OLSH; Jaime Fell, Frazier; Brian Fisher, California; Evan Haines, Sewickley Academy; Chad Hazaga, Serra Catholic; Blake Herron, Frazier; Wayne Hydak, Serra Catholic; Dylan Kugler, Serra Catholic; Jason Lanoy, OLSH; Anthony Malky, Riverview; Tim Mulvey, OLSH; Josh Mundell, Carmichaels; Ryan Peluso, North Catholic; Ben Richko, Rochester; Tommy Shoaf, Carmichaels.

No comments:

Post a Comment